Andrew, aka. Andrew.
Armchair Philosopher, Nerd, Writer

I am originally from Los Angeles, but I’ve been in NYC for 8 years. I travel for the new experiences and cultures I encounter. My goal is to do at least one foreign trip a year. I work with websites (managing their development) and play video games, but I also like to get out and be physical (rock climbing, frisbee, baseball, basketball, running). I’m looking forward to long stretches of meditative silence, punctuated by moments of genuine and excited camaraderie.

Words that might describe me: Quiet, Intense, Harmlessly Pedantic, and Curious
Relationship status: In a relationship with Dorkys
Favorite book: The Black Swan by Nassim Nicholas Taleb
Favorite bands: Depeche Mode, mind.in.a.box,
Favorite movies: Fight Club, Network, Adaptation

My website: www.dontfeedtheanimals.net

Inventor, Problem Solver, Marketing-Guy 

Grew up in the woods of northern CA. Moved to NYC in ’99, sculpted, flew planes, traveled, bartended, and started three companies – one social event company and two transformative furniture companies. Now, I'm living in the East Village and work in marketing at 30 Rock (the building, not the show).

Words that might describe me: Curious, Determined, Helpful, and Snarky
Favorite brothers: Karamazov, Cohen, Grimm
Favorite actors: Depp, Seymour Hoffman, Spacey
Favorite snacks: Jerky, Kale Chips, Smoked Nuts
Favorite bands: Velvet Underground, Beta Band, Spotify/8tracks

Dorkys (Yes, really.)
Magazine Writer, Blogger, Feisty Curly-Haired Latina

I'm a born-and-raised New Yorker (a rare breed it seems!) who dreams of finally getting out of this city, living abroad, and pursuing my creative endeavors. I get giddy over pretty paper, can't handle scary movies, use serial commas, and can revert to my shy, awkward teen years whenever I find myself in room full of strangers (but open right up eventually). Moments alone in my apartment usually result in full-on solo karaoke/dance fests. I also tend to get very sarcastic in person (some say it's a defense mechanism, I say so what), but for every dose of tart, there's usually a nice helping of sweet to follow. I typically cover lifestyle and travel for work and on my blog and also dabble in photography and art on the side. I can’t wait to do all of the above on this road trip!

Words that might describe me: Short, Shy, and Snarky
Relationship status: In a relationship with Andrew
Favorite books: The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee Favorite singer: Adele
Favorite movies: To Kill a Mockingbird, Anastasia
Favorite Color: Blue

My website: www.dryastoast.com

Ky (pronounced like the object that opens doors, not . . . whatever you had thought originally)
Tutor, Poet, Photographer, Adventurer

I grew up in Los Angeles, but have lived in NYC for the past 10 years. I love to travel and have been to 16 countries and 30 US States, trying to knock off a few more this summer. For monies, I teach kids how to take the SAT; for fun, I write poetry and take photographs, sometimes at the same time.

Words that might describe me: Sarcastic, Ponderous, Curious, and Determined
Relationship status: Single
Favorite book: Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger
Favorite bands: Radiohead, Avett Brothers, Bob Dylan
Favorite movies: The Princess Bride, Erik the Viking, Heathers, The Fall, Baraka

Spyder (aka Rebekie)
Illustrator, Tattooed Person, Bird Lover

Hi folks! I’m Rebekie, but you can call me Spyder. I’m a NYC based illustrator (fantasy, scifi and tee shirt design) and well rounded nerd (comics, movies, bird identification) just looking for the Great American Adventure and world domination through master level draftsmanship.

Words that might describe me: Mellow, Quirky, Helpful, Flexible, and Ambiguous
Relationship status: Single
Favorite book: Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
Favorite band: Talking Heads
Favorite TV show: Twin Peaks

My website: www.jackalope-art.com